The Wiregrass Region's Weather Source!
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Weather Warnings
Weather Warnings

Share
 

 Freeze Warning

Go down 
AuthorMessage
admin
Admin
Admin
admin

Male
Number of posts : 191
Age : 39
Location : Clio, AL
Registration date : 2008-01-10

Freeze Warning Empty
PostSubject: Freeze Warning   Freeze Warning Icon_minitimeTue Oct 28, 2008 5:06 pm

A FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO
8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ WEDNESDAY.

TEMPERATURES WILL DROP NEAR FREEZING SHORTLY BEFORE DAWN
WEDNESDAY...MAINLY IN THE NORMALLY COLDER LOCATIONS AWAY FROM THE
COAST AND THE CITIES. THE DURATION OF FREEZING TEMPERATURES WILL
BE A FEW HOURS OR LESS...SO THIS WILL MAINLY BE A THREAT TO
TENDER VEGETATION. PATCHY FROST WILL ALSO BE POSSIBLE.

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR
HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS MAY KILL CROPS AND OTHER
SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

_________________
"The Wiregrass Region's Weather Source."
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/wiregrasswx
 
Freeze Warning
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» [b][color=red]TORNADO WARNING FOR OKLAHOMA - PLS PRAY NOW!![/color][/b]
» Sorry not military but a scam warning
» Matt Drudge Issues Warning: "Have An Exit Plan"
» Interpretation of warning in dream.
» Watchman Warning: Time To Stop Apologizing For Islam

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
WiregrassWx™ Forum :: General :: Weather Forecast-
Jump to: