The Wiregrass Region's Weather Source!
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Weather Warnings
Weather Warnings

Share | 
 

 Frost Advisory

Go down 
AuthorMessage
admin
Admin
Admin
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 191
Age : 38
Location : Clio, AL
Registration date : 2008-01-10

PostSubject: Frost Advisory   Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:34 pm

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A FROST
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 8 AM
EDT /7 AM CDT/ THURSDAY. TEMPERATURES WILL DROP INTO THE LOWER TO
MID 30S IN THE NORMALLY COLDER INLAND LOCATIONS AWAY FROM THE
COAST AND THE CITIES BY DAWN THURSDAY. AREAS OF FROST WILL FORM
DURING THIS TIME...WHERE GROUND TEMPERATURES COOL TO 32 DEGREES OR
LESS. AIR TEMPERATURES AT SOME LOCATIONS MAY BRIEFLY REACH
32 DEGREES AS WELL.

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
VEGETATION MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNPROTECTED.

_________________
"The Wiregrass Region's Weather Source."
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/wiregrasswx
 
Frost Advisory
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Jack Frost and his Bible
» Worcester Bosch Greenstar / Boiler Mate III mating problems!
» Jobcentre Plus District Managers
» Frost-Bitten Olive Trees

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
WiregrassWx™ Forum :: General :: Weather Forecast-
Jump to: